Radlett Light Opera Society
Registered Charity
No. 282709

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter
    RLOS Webmaster
    webmaster@rlos.org.uk

OH ! WHAT A LOVELY WAR
18th - 22nd November 2014

Commemorating the centenary of the First World War, RLOS will be staging this popular show developed by Joan Littlewood and the Theatre Workshop. The show summarises and comments on the conflict using popular songs of the time


Results of the auditions held on Sunday 29th June may be found under "Current Production"

RLOS COMMITTEE

ChairmanHelen Marshallchairman@rlos.org.uk
Secretarysecretary@rlos.org.uk
TreasurerRichard Kesseltreasurer@rlos.org.uk
Business ManagerSarah Ardouinbusiness@rlos.org.uk
Publicity ManagerSteve Hathawaypublicity@rlos.org.uk
Social
Secretary
Rebecca Binstocksocial@rlos.org.uk
Membership SecretaryAnna Crossjoin@rlos.org.uk
General
Members
Ruth Ainley & Susie Dougangeneral@rlos.org.uk





RLOS have been awarded the following trophies by NODA London


NODA Awards 2014

Oklahoma ! : November 2013
Bethan Rufey
Runner-up of Molly Harle Trophy for best female character in a musical or operetta
for her role as Laurey
Oklahoma !
Nominated for the Kathleen Oyler Trophy for Chorus Work


NODA Awards 2013

High School Mikado : May 2013
Steve Brown
Runner-up as best male G & S character for his role as Mr Cocoa
Melanie Roberts
Nominated as best female G & S character for her role as Katt Isher
High School Mikado
Nominated for the Dorothy Lawson Gilbert & Sullivan Award


NODA Awards 2012

Guys and Dolls : November 2011
Carole-Anne Colford
Runner-up of Molly Harle Trophy for best female character in a musical or operetta for her role as Miss Adelaide

NODA Awards 2011

The Revenge of Sherlock Holmes : November 2010
Winner of the June King Memorial Trophy for programme design (basic class)

NODA Awards 2010

Iolanthe : November 2009
Melanie Roberts
Winner of Molly Harle Trophy for best female character in a musical or operetta for her role as the Fairy Queen

NODA Awards 2009

My Fair Lady : May 2009
Winner of the Best Musical of the Year Award for Region 10

The Matchgirls : November 2008
Winner of the June King Memorial Trophy for programme design (basic class)

NODA Awards 2008

Patience : May 2008
Runner-Up of the Dorothy Lawson Gilbert & Sullivan Award