Radlett Light Opera Society
Registered Charity
No. 282709

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter
    RLOS Webmaster
    webmaster@rlos.org.uk

WELCOME !

Radlett Light Opera Society is always looking for people to come and join us: on- or back-stage, as Friends or Patrons, or simply as members of our wonderful audiences.

Come and help us do what we all love: putting on unique productions of unforgettable musical shows, old and new, traditional and modern.

Help us to entertain, inspire - and maybe even sometimes surprise! - our community through vibrant, vivid and live local theatre.

Our next show is the fantastic rock opera Jesus Christ Superstar, but we pride ourselves on catering for all tastes and performing in all musical theatre styles. Recent successes include Jerry Herman's classic Hello, Dolly! Stephen Sondheim's groundbreaking Company, and Stephen Schwartz's seldom-performed, undiscovered gem, Children of Eden.

We're an active, dynamic group with something always going on. And we welcome everyone's contribution, no matter how big or small.

RLOS COMMITTEE

ChairmanSarah Buttlerchairman@rlos.org.uk
SecretaryRuth Ainleysecretary@rlos.org.uk
TreasurerJulian Ardouintreasurer@rlos.org.uk
Business ManagerSharon Galatisbusiness@rlos.org.uk
Publicity ManagerKyri Eliapublicity@rlos.org.uk
Social
Co-ordinator
Rebecca Binstocksocial@rlos.org.uk
Membership SecretaryAnna Crossjoin@rlos.org.uk
General
Members
Mary Steele & Susie Dougangeneral@rlos.org.uk


JESUS CHRIST SUPERSTAR
17th - 21st May 2016
















Tickets on sale from the Radlett Centre - Click here
or call 01923 859291



Jesus Christ Superstar - Launch Pack

Jesus Christ Superstar - Audition Form (Word format)

For audition music - please contact auditions@rlos.org.uk

Cast list is available to view under "Current Production"



A NIGHT AT THE MUSICALS
Friday 18th March 2016





Tickets on sale from the Radlett Centre - Click here
or call 01923 859291


















RLOS have been awarded the following trophies by NODA London


NODA Awards 2015

Oh ! What A Lovely War : November 2014
Runner-up of the June King Memorial Trophy for programme design (basic class)


NODA Awards 2014

Oklahoma ! : November 2013
Bethan Rufey
Runner-up of Molly Harle Trophy for best female character in a musical or operetta
for her role as Laurey
Oklahoma !
Nominated for the Kathleen Oyler Trophy for Chorus Work


NODA Awards 2013

High School Mikado : May 2013
Steve Brown
Runner-up as best male G & S character for his role as Mr Cocoa
Melanie Roberts
Nominated as best female G & S character for her role as Katt Isher
High School Mikado
Nominated for the Dorothy Lawson Gilbert & Sullivan Award


NODA Awards 2012

Guys and Dolls : November 2011
Carole-Anne Colford
Runner-up of Molly Harle Trophy for best female character in a musical or operetta for her role as Miss Adelaide

NODA Awards 2011

The Revenge of Sherlock Holmes : November 2010
Winner of the June King Memorial Trophy for programme design (basic class)

NODA Awards 2010

Iolanthe : November 2009
Melanie Roberts
Winner of Molly Harle Trophy for best female character in a musical or operetta for her role as the Fairy Queen

NODA Awards 2009

My Fair Lady : May 2009
Winner of the Best Musical of the Year Award for Region 10

The Matchgirls : November 2008
Winner of the June King Memorial Trophy for programme design (basic class)

NODA Awards 2008

Patience : May 2008
Runner-Up of the Dorothy Lawson Gilbert & Sullivan Award