Radlett Light Opera Society
Registered Charity
No. 282709

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter
    RLOS Webmaster
    webmaster@rlos.org.uk

OLIVER !
13th - 17th May 2014

The show is based on the famous Dickens novel Oliver Twist. Its timeless characters and ever popular story are set in the streets of Victorian London. The story starts in a workhouse where we first meet the orphaned Oliver Twist when he utters the immortal words “Please Sir, I want some more” at supper time to a larger than life Mr. Bumble.
Due to this impertinence, Oliver is sold to an undertaker but he runs away and is eventually found in London by the Artful Dodger who takes him to the roguish Fagin. He is accepted into Fagin’s gang and is taught to become a pickpocket.
Oliver! has some huge dance routines and lavish show tunes. The sensational score written by Lionel Bart includes Food Glorious Food, Consider Yourself, You’ve Got to Pick-a-Pocket or Two, Oom Pah Pah and As Long As He Needs Me.


Cast List available under Current Production

Launch Pack now available

RLOS COMMITTEE

ChairmanHelen Marshallchairman@rlos.org.uk
Secretarysecretary@rlos.org.uk
TreasurerRichard Kesseltreasurer@rlos.org.uk
Business ManagerDawn Carterbusiness@rlos.org.uk
Publicity ManagerSteve Hathawaypublicity@rlos.org.uk
Social
Secretary
Rebecca Binstocksocial@rlos.org.uk
Membership SecretaryAnna Crossjoin@rlos.org.uk
General
Members
Ruth Ainley & Susie Dougangeneral@rlos.org.uk





RLOS have been awarded the following trophies by NODA London


NODA Awards 2013

High School Mikado : May 2013
Steve Brown
Runner-up as best male G & S character for his role as Mr Cocoa
Melanie Roberts
Nominated as best female G & S character for her role as Katt Isher
High School Mikado
Nominated for the Dorothy Lawson Gilbert & Sullivan Award


NODA Awards 2012

Guys and Dolls : November 2011
Carole-Anne Colford
Runner-up of Molly Harle Trophy for best female character in a musical or operetta for her role as Miss Adelaide

NODA Awards 2011

The Revenge of Sherlock Holmes : November 2010
Winner of the June King Memorial Trophy for programme design (basic class)

NODA Awards 2010

Iolanthe : November 2009
Melanie Roberts
Winner of Molly Harle Trophy for best female character in a musical or operetta for her role as the Fairy Queen

NODA Awards 2009

My Fair Lady : May 2009
Winner of the Best Musical of the Year Award for Region 10

The Matchgirls : November 2008
Winner of the June King Memorial Trophy for programme design (basic class)

NODA Awards 2008

Patience : May 2008
Runner-Up of the Dorothy Lawson Gilbert & Sullivan Award